Horseshoe Bend-Hoover Dam-Meteor Crater

“Real happiness is felt only when you completely deserve it” – deeptesh

2-27-2016

Early morning we drove to Horseshoe Bend look out point from where the view of the Colorado river flowing beneath at a depth of 1000ft through this horse shaped meander would completely absorb ones attention.

(wrong time of the day for clicking snaps)

The evening was spent in Vegas city. I gambled for the first time in my life only to realize how bad my fortune was with her. But unlike me my friends seemed to be having lasting fun winning. It wasn’t long before I gave up and stood watching my friends having fun. Unlike the last time I visited the place, when I was forced to lock myself in the hotel room, this time I made sure the time was well spent.

12-28-2016

After visiting Hoover Dam in the morning, Meteor Crater in the noon we lodged in Albuquerque city for the night. Knowing that the trio had almost ended I already started thinking about my thesis which I was about to defend when I got back home.

Hoover Dam

Colorado river and the Power plant
By Pass Bridge
Eagle’s view of Meteor Crater (flicked this snap from google)

12-29-2017

We drove for 10 more hours before reaching Lawrence which ended a road trip that lasted for almost 3000 miles (4800 km) and covered some remote part of the country.

Leave a Reply

