Ride to E300 Rd

(Read this post for an inspiring story of a rock climber girl who on a climbing trip had a major accident, following which she endured through the tough recovery period, and is now back climbing again. It really is a good read.)

It’s been five months since I got my road bike here in US and had proudly named her PEBBLE!

So far I’ve used her only for weekend rides and have covered almost 300 miles. But then to be honest I haven’t really peddled her as much as I would have liked to thanks to my crazy schedule last semester (I know ! I know ! I sound like a looser. That’s no credible reason at all). But I intend to go on regular rides in the coming days, provided the weather stays on the friendly side that is. Hopefully !

I went on 40 miles ride in the morning two days back with temperature at 6 degree Celsius, strong wind which unfortunately for me, came straight at my face retarding the speed to half the number that I easily would have managed otherwise. In fact more than the head wind it was the ones that moved right across the road that scared me, for it forced me off road many times. But having said all these, I still enjoyed the ride, the view of the open terrain on both the sides of the road and the wind of course.

Sharing some snaps…

IMG_0548IMG_0551 IMG_0557 IMG_0561 IMG_0564 IMG_0571IMG_0584 IMG_0572 IMG_0577 IMG_0581 IMG_0591 IMG_0639

Dinner with boys…

IMG_0546

then we spent some time in Java Break cafe having Chai, where we got serious taking about differences in culture between India and Thailand. Got to know some interesting facts about Thailand and its culture from Adisak.

2 thoughts on “Ride to E300 Rd

Leave a Reply

