Dreams of backpacking with my daughter

For months now I’ve had dreams of backpacking with my little daughter. Yes, only we both. And this I know for sure will definitely happen someday. It’s not just in the dreams, the idea crosses my mind frequently when I am reading travel blogs or listening to people talking about the story of their journey to some of the remote places on the planet. I tell myself, “maybe I don’t have the money to explore these places now, but when I do, I shall do so with my daughter “. Its kind of become a practice now.  Just the thought of it makes me really happy. My friends hearing about my dreams think I am crazy. But like I said before, it’ll definitely happen. In these past few years, many of my dreams had come true, and so will this. When it does, it’s going to be the best backpacking trip of my life.

“Yes, my dear little daughter, we shall leave your mom home alone, and travel the world. Together we’ll cook, explore, enjoy the rain, have ice cream in cold weather, see historic places,  meet people, learn about different cultures,  and travel passionately while we can”

Here’s a beautiful video song of a father and daughter travelling across India. Below is the lyrics of the song.

Tell what you want. Ask to see the world.
We will go see new places and the new world,
where you can buy what you like, ignore what you hate.
Let’s swim in the new flood and new river.
One day and one night, it’s one sun and one moon,
We gonna see what we know and don’t.
World is full of ladders, after every failure you will rise.
We gonna gather what we know and don’t.
Like a silver anklet this earth is murmuring below,
Like an unworn diamond this sky is glittering on top.
Even if dreams are over, don’t feel bad-
says thoughts daily, to make me sleep.
I got you and you’ve got eyes,
I am gonna see my dreams in your eyes.
Even if you’re stubborn I will compromise
And lie on your lap.
Season would change, time keeps escaping
I could see my lost happiness in you.
On your fingers, on your laughing lips
I could see my lost poem.
It was a long gap between us before,
Now I could feel your breadth in my shoulder.
Tell what you want. Ask to see the world
We will go see new places and the new world,
where you can buy what you like, ignore what you hate.

 

 

10 thoughts on “Dreams of backpacking with my daughter

Leave a Reply

